Sunday, April 8, 2018

National Wheelchair Cricket Tournament 2017-18

An Exclusive Initiative for Persons with Disabilities on Wheelchairs.

under the aegis of
Wheelchair Cricket India Association

11th January 2018 – 11th February, 2018

  • The biggest Naional Level Wheelchair Sport Tournament ever conducted in India.
  • Jointly conducted by UPWCCA, HWCA, Divyaang Myithri Bengaluru and APSWDP Chandigarh under newly formed body of Wheelchair Cricket India Associaion.
  • 14 teams comprising nearly 200 players from different Indian States paricipated.
  • League matches conducted in four different locations - Meerut (Uttar Pradesh), Sonipat (Haryana), Chandigarh & Bengaluru (Karnataka).
  • Four State Associations jointly conducted the league matches in four different locations.
  • Semi Final and Final was hosted by UPWCCA in Multi Sports Complex, Indirapuram, Ghaziabad, under the aegis of Wheelchair Cricket India Associaion.
  • Four Semifinalist teams were Uttar Pradesh, Delhi, Karnataka and Chhattisgarh.
  •  UP Wheelchair Cricket Team became first National Champion.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please put your words here. We would love to read your comments.